Sarasota en Floride et de l'hébergement de vacances guide
Siesta Key & Cartes Sarasota
Et Sarasota en Floride Siesta Key information

Tropical Shores Beach Resort - Siesta Key Floride

Sarasota location de voiture

Internet / Web design, hébergement et marketing

Click Here for a New Career

Hors des sentiers battus
Sur les endroits autour de Sarasota

Egmont Key State Park (Bradenton/St. Petersburg)
L'île de Key a Egmont naturel et culturel unique des histoires qui ont fait une ressource précieuse depuis l'époque des colons sont arrivés en Floride. Nommé en l'honneur de John Perceval, le second comte d'Egmont et de membre de l'Irish Chambre des communes en 1763, Egmont clés a eu conquistadors espagnols sous-marins nucléaires et de passer ses côtes comme ils sont entrés dans la baie de Tampa. Le 3 Mars 1847, le Congrès a autorisé des fonds pour construire un phare sur Egmont. La construction a été achevée en Mai, 1848. Une fois terminé, il était le seul phare de Saint-Marc et Key West. À la fin de la troisième guerre de Seminole, en 1858, Egmont clés a été utilisé par l'armée américaine à détenir des prisonniers Seminole jusqu'à ce qu'ils puissent être transportés à l'Arkansas territoire. En 1939, le phare du service a été transféré à la Garde côtière américaine, qui a maintenu la lumière ainsi que l'équipement radio orientation. La clé a été désigné National Wildlife Refuge, en 1974, géré par la US Fish and Wildlife Service.

Les visiteurs peuvent passer la journée sur la plage pour bronzer, nager dans la baie des eaux chaudes, se promener à travers les ruines historiques de Fort Dade, la marche ou la brique chemins qui restent les jours de Fort Dade a été une communauté active de 300 habitants. A gopher tortue peut être vu à presque chaque tour que vous vous promener sur les chemins historiques. Beaucoup de visiteurs sont traités à la vue des colibris ainsi que d'autres oiseaux marins.

Janvier à Mai promenades guidées sont effectuées sur la 2ème et 4ème dimanche de chaque mois de 10h30 jusqu'à 3:30 PM. Ces balades permettent aux participants pour afficher la faune et l'environnement naturel de l'île, d'apprendre l'histoire de l'île et le tour du phare historique.

L'accès à l'île par bateau seulement. Le parc est situé à l'embouchure de la baie de Tampa, au sud-ouest de Fort DeSoto Beach. Pour visiter Egmont Key State Park, avec l'un des services de ferry suivant pour connaître les horaires et les tarifs.
Cortez Lady (941) 761-9777 (s'écarte de Cortez, au sud de Bradenton)
Capt. Bill (727) 867-8168
Capt. Daves (727) 367-4336
Capt. Franks (727) 345-4500
Capt. Kidd (727) 360-2263
Dolphin Landing (727) 360-7411
Hubbards Sea Adventures (727) 398-6577. (s'écarte de St. Petersburg area)
Or call (727) 893-2627 for more info.

Fallen Pine Ranch chevaux miniatures(Sarasota)
Location: Rainbow Ranch Acres (End of Fruitville Rd.) Sarasota (941) 322-1897
Heures d'ouverture: Par rendez-vous seulement. Norm Middleton et Judy ont soulevé miniatures depuis 22 ans et sont principalement responsables de la Floride en tournant la deuxième plus grande population de "mini" dans le pays. Ils vont vous guider personnellement et votre famille sur un tour de leurs pâturages, rempli de très affectueux ces chevaux miniatures.

Gamble Mansion (Ellenton)
3708 Patten Avenue - Ellenton. One mile West on Exit 43 off I-75, Manatee County.
Visites guidées: dimanche - lundi, 9h30, 10h30 et toutes les heures à partir de 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm Site de la plus ancienne construction en Manatee County, le "Vieux Sud" ramenés à la vie par les Filles de la Confédération qui ont acheté ce château en ruine en 1925 et reconstruit avec soin avec foi période de conception, aujourd'hui exploités par la Florida Park Service. Entrée au château se fait par visite guidée et ne prendra de 40 à 45 minutes. Call (941) 723-4536 pour de plus amples informations. Web Site.

Gulf Coast Railroad Museum (Parrish - Manatee County)
La Florida Gulf Coast Railroad Museum, Inc a été fondée en 1981 afin d'acquérir, de protéger, de préserver et d'exploiter historique intéressant et des exemples de matériel roulant de chemin de fer, l'artisanat, et d'autres aspects de l'histoire des chemins de fer, l'accent étant mis sur les chemins de fer qui a servi l'État de Floride. Il s'agit d'un but non lucratif Floride société.

Le week-end, vous pouvez voir les sites des régions rurales du Manatee County au nord-ouest de Bradenton sur un 1 1/4-hour raconté visite des années 1950 à bord d'un moteur diesel-train exploité par la Florida Gulf Coast Railroad, 83e Rue Est, au large des États-Unis 301 Parrish (941) 722-4272. L'horaire et les tarifs sont saisonniers, de manière de téléphoner avant de chasser. Web Site

Historic Spanish Point (Osprey)
Comme cette région historique du premier musée de site, historique espagnol Point activement la préservation et à son interprète archéologiques précieux record. Hommes préhistoriques occupé le site dès 3000 ans avant JC et a vécu le long de la côte de près de 4000 ans. Situé sur les rives de la baie de Sarasota Little dans Osprey. Web site.

Linger Lodge/Restaurant & RV resort (Bradenton)
7205 Linger Lodge Road, Bradenton, FL 34202. Manatee County. (941) 755-2757
Entouré par les Braden River, 10-acre, 100 unités de véhicules récréatifs et parc modèle avec un recours exceptionnellement décorées et populaire restaurant. Exposition la faune sauvage Floride, et un pont surplombant une petite île de cochons sauvages. Le Lodge est Linger vieux Floride à son meilleur. I-75 à la sortie 41 ouest à l'État Road 70. Tourner du Sud sur la route du fleuve Braden (63ème rue Est), qui se transforme en Linger Lodge Road. Suite à la fin (4.5 km). Plage privée, un quai de bateau, pêche, canoë, jeu de palet, un restaurant et un salon. Closed Mondays year-round. Closed Tuesdays May 1 to Nov. 1.

Myakka River State Park
Une de la Floride du "Wild Scenic et rivières". Douze kilomètres de rivière Myakka par Myakka River State Park. Le parc est de 45 milles carrés (28875 acres) de terres humides, les marais herbeux, les prairies, les plaines d'inondation du fleuve, de pins et de chênes Flatwoods palmiers et hamacs est l'un des premiers Civilian Conservation Corps parcs. Le parc est également un oiseau première observation de la faune et de zone en Floride. Web site.

Oscar Scherer State Park (Sarasota)
Même temps que la faune facilement observées à Oscar Scherer Parc d'État, il existe un certain nombre d'activités de loisirs disponibles. Un petit lac d'eau douce offre aux visiteurs avec un emplacement parfait pour la natation. La pêche est apprécié dans le sud du ruisseau avec les espèces d'eau douce trouvé au-dessus du barrage d'eau salée et les espèces présentes en aval du barrage. Un Floride permis de pêche en eau douce est requise pour toutes les personnes de 16 ans ou plus. Une license d'eau salée mai être nécessaire. Voir un parc spécifique pour ranger une license.

Les visiteurs avec un sens de l'aventure se trouver du Sud Creek idéal pour le canotage. Canoes mai être loué à la station de rangers. Mai vous souhaitez participer à un parc de rangers pour une visite guidée en canot program et en apprendre plus sur l'histoire du parc et de la vie végétale et animale.
Contact: Oscar Scherer State Park - 1843 S. Tamiami Trail, Osprey, FL 34229. (941) 483-5956.

Seminole Gulf Dîner train de chemin de fer de théâtre (Ft. Myers)
Depuis plus de dix ans, le repas du soir Train Theater a diverti la Floride du sud-ouest avec ses célèbres mystères de meurtre et a servi à manger plus de 120.000 clients à bord de ses quatre années 1930 - 1940 du millésime wagons de chemin de fer. Vous pouvez profiter de vins fins et de vos boissons préférées pendant que votre repas est préparé frais à bord. Votre cinq repas commence par un fruit et plateau de fromages suivie d'une exquise soupe du jour, des petits pains frais, de jardin et de salade.

Murder Mystery trains partent de la station de coloniaux à Fort Myers du mercredi au samedi à 6:30 PM et le dimanche à 5:30 PM. Cinq nuits par semaine pour une soirée de l'intrigue, de la nourriture et le plaisir. Ou essayez un jour de l'excursion à la trains Caloosahatchee River. Pour plus d'informations , call 941-275-8487 or 800-SEM-GULF, or see their Web Site.

Solomon's Castle (Ona)
En vedette sur CNN, Better Homes & Gardens, et l'extrême Homes.
Cette structure a été entièrement construit par les mains de l'artiste, Howard S. Solomon, sculpteur de renommée internationale. Le brillant extérieur est fait de plaques d'impression rejetées par l'hebdomadaire local. Il ya plus de 80 interprétations de vitraux dans l'ensemble du château.
Lunch, "fit for a King" is served from 11:00 AM to 4:00 PM on "The Boat in The Moat", a replica of a 60 foot 16th century Spanish galleon.
(863) 494-6077 Web site.
Tours quotidiens 11:00 A.M. to 4:00 P.M. Fermé les lundis et les mois de Juillet, Août et Septembre.

S.W. De la Floride les producteurs de vins et vignobles
Les producteurs de vins locaux Floride offre des vins primés, des dégustations, Tours, et de vente au détail. Web Site





Accueil | Hébergement | Loisirs | Shopping | Gastronomie | Immobilier | Plages | Librairie | Marchandise | Sports & Loisirs | Plan du site | En Englais
Réservez votre vol | Louez votre voiture

SARASOTA FLORIDA HOME - Out of the way places around Sarasota Florida - Restaurants, Accommodations, Vacation Information, Real Estate, Lodging, Activities, Events, Clubs & Organizations information
Siesta Key & Sarasota Maps

Sarasota and Siesta Key Florida information
Site Map

Sarasota Car Rentals

Internet/Web design, hosting and marketing

Off The Beaten Path
Out of the way places around Sarasota

Anna Maria Island & Historic Bridge Street Azure blue gulf waters, beautiful beachs, tropical island bars, totally radical surf shop, and world class restaurants. 'nuf said. Anna Maria Island

Bearadise-Ranch Bear Park
With over 20 Bears onsite, there is plenty to see and do. Watch the bears play in their very own pond, enjoy the trained bear show, and then stick around for lunch in the museum/gift shop. Thursday & Saturday tours. Call ahead for reservations.

Casey Key And The Historic Swing Bridge
Casey Key is an 8 mile long island with no high rises, no traffic lights and fantastic views of the Gulf. Million dollar mansions with tropical palm trees and sea grape dot the island. The historic swing bridge was built in 1925 to connect the island of Casey Key to the mainland. Bridges Of Casey Key

Beggar The Bottlenose Dolphin (Casey Key Area)
Beggar is a dolphin that lives in the intracoastal waterway around the Nokomis (Casey Key). Beggar was first discovered in the intercostal waterway by the Mote Marine scientists around 1990, and has been begging even since. Beggar The Bottlenose Dolphin

Egmont Key State Park (Bradenton/St. Petersburg)
The island of Egmont Key has unique natural and cultural histories which have made it a valuable resource since the time settlers first arrived in Florida. Named in honor of John Perceval, the second Earl of Egmont and member of the Irish House of Commons in 1763, Egmont Key has had Spanish conquistadors and nuclear submarines pass its shores as they entered Tampa Bay. On March 3, 1847, Congress authorized funds to construct a lighthouse on Egmont. The construction was completed in May, 1848. Once completed, it was the only lighthouse between St. Marks and Key West. At the end of the third Seminole War in 1858, Egmont Key was used by the U.S. Army to detain Seminole prisoners until they could be transported to Arkansas Territory. In 1939, the Lighthouse Service was transferred to the U.S. Coast Guard, which has maintained the light as well as radio guidance equipment. The Key was designated a National Wildlife Refuge in 1974, managed by the U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service.

Visitors can spend the day on the beach sunbathing, swimming in the warm bay waters, walking through the historic ruins of Fort Dade, or walking the brick paths that remain from the days Fort Dade was an active community with 300 residents. A gopher tortoise can be seen at almost every turn as you walk the historic paths. Many visitors are treated to the sight of hummingbirds as well as other seabirds.

January through May guided walks are conducted on the 2nd and 4th Sundays of each month from 10:30 AM until 3:30 PM. These walks allow the participants to view the wildlife and natural environment of the island, learn the history of the island and tour the historic lighthouse.

Access to the island is by boat only. The park is located at the mouth of Tampa Bay, southwest of Fort DeSoto Beach. To visit Egmont Key State Park, contact one of the following ferry services for schedules and fees. Fort Desoto County Park. Call 727-867-6569 for reservations.
Cortez Lady (941) 761-9777 (departs from Cortez)
Capt. Bill (727) 867-8168
Capt. Daves (727) 367-4336
Capt. Franks (727) 345-4500
Capt. Kidd (727) 360-2263
Dolphin Landing (727) 360-7411
Hubbards Sea Adventures (727) 398-6577. (departs from St. Petersburg area)


Sarasota Florida Horses
Fallen Pine Ranch Miniature Horses (Sarasota)
Location: Rainbow Ranch Acres (End of Fruitville Rd.) Sarasota (941) 322-1897
Hours: By appointment only. Norm and Judy Middleton have been raising miniatures for 22 years and are primarily responsible for turning Florida into the second largest population of "minis" in the country. They will personally guide you and your family on a tour of their pastures, filled with these very affectionate miniature horses.

Gamble Mansion (Ellenton)
3708 Patten Avenue - Ellenton. One mile West on Exit 43 off I-75, Manatee County.
Guided Tours: Thursday - Monday, 9:30 a.m., 10:30 a.m. and every hour from 1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. Site of the oldest building in Manatee County, the "Old South" brought back to life by the United Daughters of the Confederacy who bought this ruined mansion in 1925 and caringly reconstructed it with authentic period design, today operated by the Florida Park Service. Entrance to mansion is by guided tour only and will take 40 to 45 minutes. Call (941) 723-4536 for more info. Gamble Mansion.

Florida Railroad Museum (Parrish - Manatee County)
The Florida Railroad Museum, Inc. was founded in 1981 to acquire, protect, preserve and operate interesting and historic examples of railroad rolling stock, artifacts, and other aspects of railroad history, with emphasis on railroads that served the state of Florida. It is a not for profit Florida corporation. On weekends (only), you can see the sights of rural Manatee County northwest of Bradenton on a 1-1/4-hour narrated sightseeing tour aboard a 1950's diesel-engine train operated by the Florida Gulf Coast Railroad, 83rd Street East, off U.S. 301 in Parrish (941) 776-0906. The schedule and fares are seasonal, so call before driving out. Florida Gulf Coast Railroad Museum

Historic Spanish Point (Osprey)
As this regionís premier historic site museum, Historic Spanish Point actively preserves and interprets its valuable archaeological record. Prehistoric people occupied the site as early as 3,000 BC and lived along the shoreline for nearly 4,000 years. Located on the shores of Little Sarasota Bay in Osprey. Historic Spanish Point.

Linger Lodge/Restaurant & RV resort (Bradenton)
7205 Linger Lodge Road, Bradenton, FL 34202. Manatee County. (941) 755-2757
Surrounded by the Braden River, 10-acre, 100-unit recreational vehicle and park model resort with an unusually decorated and popular restaurant. Florida wildlife exhibit, and a deck overlooking a small island with wild pigs. The Linger Lodge is old Florida at its best. I-75 to exit 41 West to State Road 70. Turn South on Braden River road (63rd Street East) which turns into Linger Lodge Road. Follow to the end (4.5 miles). Private beach, boat dock, fishing, canoeing, shuffleboard, restaurant, and lounge. Closed Mondays year-round. Closed Tuesdays May 1 to Nov. 1.

Myakka River State Park
One of Florida's "Wild and Scenic Rivers". Twelve miles of Myakka River flows through Myakka River State Park. The Park is 45 square miles (28,875 acres) of wetlands, grassy marshes, prairies, river floodplains, pine flatwoods and oak-palm hammocks and is one of the original Civilian Conservation Corps parks. The park is also a premiere bird and wildlife observation area in Florida. Myakka River State Park.


Oscar Scherer State Park (Sarasota)
Along with the wildlife easily observed at Oscar Scherer State Park, there are a number of recreational activities available. A small freshwater lake provides visitors with a perfect location for swimming. Fishing is enjoyed in South Creek with freshwater species found above the dam and saltwater species found below the dam. A Florida freshwater fishing license is required for all persons 16 years of age or older. A saltwater license may be required. See a park ranger for specific license requirements.

Visitors with a sense of adventure will find South Creek ideal for canoeing. Canoes may be rented at the ranger station. You may want to join a park ranger for a guided canoe program and learn more about the park's history and plant and animal life.
Contact: Oscar Scherer State Park - 1843 S. Tamiami Trail, Osprey, FL 34229. (941) 483-5956.

Sarasota National Cemetery
This beautiful 295-acre preserve is Florida's newest National Cemetery. To be completed in phases, this veteran's memorial cemetery will include an administration and public information center complex with an electronic gravesite locator, public restrooms, a cemetery entrance area, a flag assembly area and a memorial walkway. When the first phase of construction is complete, it will provide for nearly 18,200 gravesites.
Open daily from sunrise to sunset. Closed Federal holidays. Sarasota National Cemetery

Seminole Gulf Railway Dinner Train Theater (Ft. Myers)
For over ten years, The Dinner Train Theater has entertained Southwest Florida with its renowned Murder Mysteries and has served over 120,000 dining patrons aboard its four 1930's - 1940's vintage rail cars. You can enjoy fine wines and your favorite drinks while your meal is being prepared fresh on board. Your five-course meal begins with a fruit and cheese platter followed by an exquisite soup du jour, fresh rolls, and garden salad.

Murder Mystery Trains depart from Colonial Station in Fort Myers Wednesday through Saturday at 6:30 PM and on Sundays at 5:30 PM. Five nights a week for an evening of intrigue, food and fun. Or try one of the daytime excursion trains to the Caloosahatchee River. For more information, call 941-275-8487 or 800-SEM-GULF, or see their Seminole Gulf Railway Dinner Train Theater.

Solomon's Castle (Ona)
Featured on CNN, Better Homes & Gardens, and Extreme Homes.
This structure was built entirely by the hands of the artist, Howard S. Solomon, internationally known sculptor. The gleaming exterior is made of printing plates discarded by the local weekly newspaper. There are more than 80 interpretations of stained glass windows throughout the Castle.
Lunch, "fit for a King" is served from 11:00 AM to 4:00 PM on "The Boat in The Moat", a replica of a 60 foot 16th century Spanish galleon.
(863) 494-6077 Solomon's Castle.
Tours Daily 11:00 A.M. to 4:00 P.M. Closed Mondays AND the MONTHS of July, August and September.


S.W. Florida's Wineries and Vineyards
Local Florida Wineries offering Award Winning Wine, Tastings, Tours, and Retail Sales. S.W. Florida's Wineries




Home | Accommodations | Entertainment | Shopping | Dining | Real Estate | Beaches | Bookstore | Merchandise | Sports & Recreation | Site Map