Longboat clés Floride visiteurs Guide, Vacances & Information sur l'hébergement pour Longboat Key en Floride
Longboat clés Floride visiteurs Guide, Vacances & Information sur l'hébergement pour Longboat Key en Floride
Longboat Key Floride Car Rentals

Tout à propos de Longboat Key Floride

Longboat Key est une île tropicale qui s'étend 11 milles en direction nord-ouest de Sarasota, en Floride, vers Bradenton Beach. Il est accessible du continent par des ponts aux deux extrémités. Des visiteurs du monde entier passer des vacances sur Longboat Key avec ses ensoleillées plages le long des deux côtes du golfe du Mexique et de la baie de Sarasota. La moyenne de l'année autour de la température est de 73 degrés Fahrenheit.

Outre les plages, les visiteurs viennent parce que cette île paradis est hors de la voie, mais facilement accessible, a une atmosphère de détente qui est encore disponible regorge de loisirs, d'attractions, shopping, restaurants, et des possibilités d'apprentissage. Le Sarasota-Bradenton International Airport est à seulement une demi-heure de n'importe quel point de Longboat et est servi par Continental, Delta, Northwest, TWA, et un certain nombre de Commuter compagnies aériennes. Tous les connaître au niveau national entreprises de location de voitures sont représentées et service de limousine est également disponible. Le transport local de l'île et de Sarasota est fournie par SCAT, le comté de Sarasota autobus.

Loisirs
L'île a 2 (membres et invités seulement) terrains de golf; Sarasota Bradenton et ont plus de 50 terrains de golf. Tennis, vélo, la navigation de plaisance sont à la disposition de tous est que "l'échouage", bien sûr. Shopping est considéré par beaucoup comme un passe-temps favori, et la clé dispose d'un large éventail de boutiques de «T-shirt« exclusif à la mode et de bijoux. Après le shopping a visité le 80 ou si des boutiques, des marts, studios, etc Longboat, il ou elle est juste un pont loin d'une centaine de plus à Saint-Armands clés du Sud.

Attractions
Sarasota et ses environs, y compris Longboat Key est internationalement connu pour les artistes, les écoles d'art, et des expositions. Le Longboat Key Art Center a des studios pour l'enseignement dans divers médias, a une faculté de 16 et un effectif de 950 personnes. Sarasota a la John & Mable Ringling Museum of Art en outre au Musée du cirque. Également à Sarasota sont les Van Wezel Performing Arts Hall, Marie Selby Botanical Gardens, Sarasota Opera House, et de nombreuses autres attractions.

Restaurants
Dîner à Longboat Key peut être une expérience de luxe, occasionnels, ou entre les deux. Il existe primé restaurants avec cuisine et l'ambiance de répondre aux critiques. Sont également disponibles au fromage et au chocolat shakes, les repas à l'extérieur, et de type familial restaurants.

Hébergement
L'île du code du bâtiment limites de la population totale d'environ 22.000 personnes, dont 8.000 sont des résidents permanents. Hébergement des résidences unifamiliales, condos et unités de type de vacances, avec de nombreuses cuisines. Également sur l'île sont les marchés, grandes et petites, des magasins, et des services pour répondre aux besoins de tous. Il ya un épiscopale, catholique, et un non-confessionnel église en plus d'une synagogue juive, qui ont toutes les congrégations active.

Il ya plusieurs années, une nouvelle TV Tampa organisme appelé Longboat Key ville la plus sûre le long de la côte ouest de la Floride. Le journal local de police comprend de répondre à un appel at 2:30 am à trouver que l'oiseau dans une cage en plein air a déclencher une alarme de détection de mouvement. Ho Hum.





Accueil | Hébergement | Loisirs | Shopping | Gastronomie | Immobilier | Plages | Librairie | Marchandise | Sports & Loisirs | Plan du site | En Englais
Réservez votre vol | Louez votre voiture

SARASOTA HOME - LONGBOAT KEY FLORIDA Travelers Information
Longboat Key  Florida  Vacation & Accommodations Guide
Site Map

Longboat Key  Florida Car Rentals

All About Longboat Key Florida

Longboat Key is a tropical island stretching 11 miles in a northwesterly direction from Sarasota, Florida toward Bradenton Beach. It is accessible from the mainland by bridges at both ends. Visitors from around the world spend vacations on Longboat Key with its sun-drenched beaches along both the coasts of the Gulf of Mexico and Sarasota Bay. The average year-around temperature is 73 degrees Fahrenheit.

In addition to the beaches, visitors come because this island paradise is out of the way, yet easily reached, has an aura that is relaxing yet abounds with available recreation, attractions, shopping, dining, and learning opportunities. The Sarasota-Bradenton International Airport is only half an hour away from any point on Longboat and is served by Continental, Delta, Northwest, TWA, and a number of commuter airlines. All of the nationally know car rental companies are represented and limousine service is also available. Local transportation from the island to and from Sarasota is provided by SCAT, the Sarasota County Area Transit buses.

Recreation
The island has 2 (members and guests only) championship golf courses; Sarasota and Bradenton have more than 50 golf courses. Tennis, biking, boating are available to all as is “beaching,” of course. Shopping is considered by many to be a favorite pastime, and the Key has a broad range of shops from “T-shirt” to exclusive fashions and jewelry. After the shopper has visited the 80 or so boutiques, marts, studios, etc. on Longboat, he or she is just a bridge away from a hundred or more on St. Armands Key to the South.

Attractions
Sarasota and environs including Longboat Key is internationally know for artists, art schools, and exhibitions. The Longboat Key Art Center has studios for instruction in various media, has a faculty of 16 and a membership of 950 persons. Sarasota has the John & Mable Ringling Museum of Art in addition to the Museum of the Circus. Also in Sarasota are the Van Wezel Performing Arts Hall, the Marie Selby Botanical Gardens, Sarasota Opera House, and many other attractions.

Dining
Dining on Longboat Key can be a luxurious experience, a casual one, or in between. There are award winning dining establishments with cuisine and ambiance to satisfy the discriminating. Also available are cheeseburgers and chocolate shakes, outdoor dining, and family-style restaurants.

Longboat Key Accommodations
The island’s building code limits the total populations to about 22,000 persons, of which 8,000 are permanent residents. Accommodations include single family residences, condominiums, and vacation type units, many with kitchens. Also on the island are markets large and small, drug stores, and services to meet everyone’s needs. There is an Episcopal, Catholic, and a non-denominational church in addition to a Jewish synagogue, all of which have active congregations. Click here for a complete list of Longboat Key Resorts

Several years ago, a Tampa TV news organization called Longboat Key the safest city along the West coast of Florida. The local Police log includes answering a call at 2:30 a.m. to find that a bird in an outdoor cage had set off a motion sensing alarm. Ho Hum.

Longboat Key’s public beach access points:

  • 2825 Gulf of Mexico Dr. (Near Longboat’s CVS, Publix and Post Office)
  • 3175 Gulf of Mexico Dr.
  • 3355 Gulf of Mexico Dr.
  • 3495 Gulf of Mexico Dr.
  • 4001 Gulf of Mexico Dr. (Across the street from 7/11)
  • 4711 Gulf of Mexico Dr. (Adjacent to Hilton Longboat Key Resort, which has watersports, restaurants and bars just off the beach)
  • 4795 Gulf of Mexico Dr. (On the other side of the Hilton)
  • 6847 Gulf of Mexico Dr. (A few blocks from Longboat’s other commercial district, including Bayou Tavern, A Moveable Feast, Whitney Beach Deli & Wines)
  • 100 Broadway St.
  • 7055 Seabreeze Ave.
  • 6399 Gulfside Road.




Home | Accommodations | Entertainment | Shopping | Dining | Real Estate | Beaches | Bookstore | Merchandise | Sports & Recreation | Site Map