Tropical Shores Beach Resort
Sarasota l'hébergement et la planification des voyages

Sarasota Car Rentals

Siesta Suites Resort Siesta Key Florida

A propos de Sarasota

Sarasota Bayfront & Van Wezel
En 1843, un jeune aventurier nommé William Whittaker installés dans la région de Sarasota, et peu à peu le domaine a été construit par les colons robustes, y compris un navire de colons de l'Écosse. Parmi eux était un homme du nom de John Hamilton Gillespie - qui plus tard a présenté le golf à Sarasota, Floride construction du premier terrain de golf.

Un afflux de riches socialites réglé la zone de départ en 1910, pour donner le ton à Sarasota un hiver comme emplacement pour la culture foule qui continue au long de l'année à ce jour. En fait, la scène et les arts visuels à Sarasota a été établi avant que la plupart des villes de Floride avait même des bureaux de poste.

Au cours d'un boom immobilier dans le'20s, magnat du cirque John Ringling et sa femme Mable construit leur magnifique résidence d'hiver "Ca'd'Zan" ( "Maison de Jean"), et un musée pour abriter leur vaste collection d'art. Le château, inspiré de la Dode's Palace à Venise Ringling reflète l'intérêt de l'art italien et architecture et le musée possède une des plus grandes collections baroque dans le monde. Ringling Sarasota a également fait l'hiver siège de sa renommée mondiale Ringling Brothers Barnum & Bailey Circus.

Les plages de Siesta Key sont de renommée mondiale. Le quartz pur, pulvérisé à une poudre fine, blanche, a une qualité magique. Il n'ya pas de sable tout à fait comme partout de la Siesta. Ils sont également l'île de centres de l'activité sociale - lieux de rencontre, de tenir des réunions, groupe de pique-nique, même des mariages - ou tout simplement pour se promener, faire du jogging ou de vélo avec des amis.

Driving Distances Between Florida Cities










Accueil | Hébergement | Loisirs | Shopping | Gastronomie | Immobilier | Plages | Librairie | Marchandise | Sports & Loisirs | Plan du site | En Englais
Réservez votre vol | Louez votre voiture

HOME - Sarasota Florida

Tropical Shores Beach Resort
Sarasota accommodations and travel planning
Site Map
Sarasota Car Rentals

Siesta Suites Resort Siesta Key Florida

Tropical Shores Beach Resort - Siesta Key Florida

About Sarasota

Sarasota Bayfront & Van Wezel
In 1843, a young adventurer named William Whittaker settled in the Sarasota area, and gradually the area was built up by hardy colonists, including a ship of settlers from Scotland. Among these was a man named John Hamilton Gillespie - who later introduced golf to Sarasota, building Florida's first golf course.

An influx of wealthy socialites settled the area starting in 1910, setting the tone for Sarasota as a winter location for the cultured crowd which continues year-round to this day. In fact, the performing and visual arts in Sarasota had been established before most Florida cities even had post offices.



Sarasota Circus Elephants
During a real estate boom in the '20s, circus magnate John Ringling and his wife Mable constructed their magnificent winter residence "Ca'd'Zan" ("House of John"), and a museum to house their extensive art collection. The mansion, modeled after the Dode's Palace in Venice reflects Ringling's interest in Italian Art & Architecture and the museum has one of the largest Baroque collections in the world. Ringling also made Sarasota the winter headquarters of his world-renowned Ringling Brothers Barnum & Baily Circus.

The beaches of Siesta Key are world-renowned. The pure quartz, pulverized to a fine white powder, has a magical quality. There is no sand quite like Siesta's anywhere. They are also the island's centers of social activity - places to meet, to hold reunions, group picnics, even weddings - or just to stroll, bicycle or jog with friends.


Driving Distances Between Florida Cities





Home | Accommodations | Entertainment | Shopping | Dining | Real Estate | Beaches | Bookstore | Merchandise | Sports & Recreation | Site Map